Cake!

Baking with grand-kids. It doesn’t get better than that. I visited Emily and Maggie, and we baked a pineapple-upside-down-cake. When I got home I topped off the trip with a letter! I just had to put pen to paper and tell them another “olden day” story. Luckily, they’re polite and considerate, and they responded with the cutest letters. It doesn’t matter what you do when you visit your grandkids, you can turn it into a letter! I have posted my letter to Emily and then Emily’s response. I think she does a pretty good job for a second grader.

ImageImageImage

Tags:

2 Responses to “Cake!”

  1. Marie Howard Says:

    I love reading your letters too Curly Grandma & of course the pictures.

    • curlygrandma Says:

      Hi Marie, Thank you for your comment. You’re too kind! I have neglected my blog for quite some time. You know how life just gets in the way! But, I intend to change my ways and once again become dedicated and diligent with my pen. I must confess I really don’t know much about how to run a blog. But, once I get good at posting and editing and even figuring out from where comments come, and how they show up? … when and where they go? Who sees them? Do my comments show up on my blog or only to you? Oh, goodness, I am so lost! I simply must read the tutorials! Anyway, when I am a proficient blogger, I hope to be able to get good writers like you to share some of your letters on my blog. That would be fun. And much, much more interesting! Keep on writing, Marie.

Leave a Reply

